Unit Logo
» Upcoming events
2/13 Bluenose 2016
2/23 Leader ONLY Meeting
2/26 Troop Meeting/OA elections
2/28 Equipment Inventory
3/4 Troop Meeting
3/5 Green & White Dinner 2016
3/6 Committee Meeting
All parents are welcome!
3/11 Camping at Durland / Clear Lake
more upcoming events
» What's New?

Site Last Updated 01/25/2016:

 


February Committee Meeting moved from 
Scout Sunday/Superbowl Sunday to the preceding Sunday, January 31.
  
If some event seems incorrect or missing, please let Chris Lentknow to fix it.

Check out the Pictures
Please contact us for a password to view, or a password to add/change pictures and captions.

Links: 

Scouting Scholarships
Scout Law in Cartoon Form
SLIDESHOW SERIES: LEARN HOW TO TIE KNOTS (Thanks Glenn G.)
Uniform Inspection Checklist (PDF)
Tent Checklist added (Thanks Ken B.)
Registration form.
Merit Badge Counselor Directory link
TRC and OA calendars! 
Local Calendars NYC too!

YouTube EMS: How to take care of waterproof clothing and Animated Knot Tying Guide.

See under External Links for Earl G. Marx, Second Eagle Scout.

» QR Code

 

Scan with your smartphone for instant access to
Troop 123's calendar.

 
Calendar of Events

Filter by:     Dates    Text   Apply   Reset   Advanced
Print Download as Excel  or Word 
Bluenose 2016
Bluenose 2016 - High Adventure Winter Camping at Onteora!
Scouts MUST be trained and speak to the Scoutmaster about attending. TRC Page
Saturday, February 13, 2016 to Monday, February 15, 2016 Onteora Scout ReservationCouncil Event
Leader ONLY Meeting
This meeting is for all uniformed leaders only, no scouts.
Monday, 2/23/2016 7:30PM-9:00PM Sacred Heart, Music Room ROOM 104.Leaders Meeting
Troop Meeting/OA elections
Followed by patrol leader council
Friday, 02/26/2016 7:00PM-8:30PM Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Equipment Inventory
No uniforms, plan to get dirty!
Lunch will be provided.
Sunday, 2/28/2016 9:00AM-4:00PM (will most likely end earlier) Sacred Heart CafeteriaCommunity Event
Troop Meeting
Friday, 03/04/2016 7-8:30PM
Patrol Leader Council (open to all) 8:30-9:30PM
Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Green & White Dinner 2016 Sat, March 5, 2016 5:00 PM-10:00 PM Merrick golf course club houseFamily Event
Committee Meeting
All parents are welcome!
Sunday, 3/6//2016 7:00PM-8:00PM Sacred Heart MUSIC ROOM RM 104 Committee Meeting
Camping at Durland / Clear Lake
Friday, March 11 - Sunday, March 13 , 2016
Durland / Clear Lake DirectionsTrip
Troop Meeting
Followed by Patrol Leader Council
Friday, 03/18/2016 7:00PM-8:30PM Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Chris Carrano's Eagle Court of Honor  3/19/2016 1PM Merrick golf course club houseEagle Court
Support Sean B’s Eagle Scout Project
A viewing of Batman v. Superman
Cost: $15.00 donation – includes small popcorn and small drink
Sunday, April 3, 2016 9:30 AM Merrick Cinemas
15 Fisher Avenue, Merrick, NY 11566
Directions
Fundraiser
Committee Meeting
All parents are welcome!
Sunday, 4/3/2016 7:00PM-8:00PM Sacred Heart MUSIC ROOM RM 104 Committee Meeting
Troop Meeting
Followed by Patrol Leader Council
Friday, 04/08/2016 7-8:30PM
Patrol Leader Council (open to all) 8:30-9:30PM
Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Ad Altare Dei retreat
See also Theodore Roosevelt Council calendar
Click here All Faith Weekend
Saturday, 4/9/2016 - Sunday 4/10/2016 Schiff Scout Reservation, 1606 Wading River Manor Rd., Wading River, NYSpecific Scouts
Camp Hero/Deep Hollow Ranch
Work on Horsemanship merit badge!
Camping at Camp Hero Horsemanship Badge requirements can be found at http://meritbadge.org/wiki/index.php/Horsemanship
Friday, 04/15/2016 - Sunday, 04/17/2016 Camp Hero and Deep Hollow Ranch, Montauk, NYTrip
Troop Meeting
Patrol Leader elections
Friday, 04/22/2016 7:00PM-8:30PM Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Committee Meeting
All parents are welcome!
Sunday, 5/1/2016 7:00PM-8:00PM Sacred Heart MUSIC ROOM RM 104 Committee Meeting
Troop Meeting - SPL Elections
Followed by Patrol Leader Council
Friday, 05/06/2016 7-8:30PM
Patrol Leader Council (open to all) 8:30-9:30PM
Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Troop Swim

MANDATORY for anyone going on the Whitewater rafting trip
 05/13/2016 6:15PM
Meet at Echo Park Pool
Echo Park Pool
399 Nassau Blvd West Hempstead, NY 11552
Trip
Leader ONLY Meeting
This meeting is for all uniformed leaders only, no scouts.
Monday, 5/16/2016 7:30PM-9:00PM Sacred Heart, Music Room ROOM 104.Leaders Meeting
TROOP MEETING
Friday, 05/20/2016 07:00PM-08:30PM Sacred Heart CafeteriaMeeting
Whitewater Rafting Family Trip Lehigh Form PDF Raft down the Lehigh River with Troop 123! Enjoy our yearly trip down the river.

Friday, May 27, 2016-Sunday, May 29, 2016
Whitewater Challengers
288 North Stagecoach Rd, Weatherly, PA 18255
Latitude 40.9844 Longitude -75.7864
Directions
Family Event
Memorial Day Parade
Our Scouts in Full Class A Uniforms march to remember, reflect and honor those who have given their all in service to their country. Area Forecast
Monday 5/30/2016 Gather@8:45
Gazebo at Broadcast Plaza & Merrick AvenueCommunity Event
Troop Meeting
Followed by Patrol Leader Council
Friday, 06/03/2016 7-8:30PM
Patrol Leader Council (open to all) 8:30-9:30PM
Sacred Heart CafeteriaTroop Meeting
Committee Meeting
All parents are welcome!
Sunday, 6/5/2016 7:00PM-8:00PM Sacred Heart MUSIC ROOM RM 104 Committee Meeting
Camping Trip
Onteora
Friday, June 10, 2016 - Sunday, June 12 , 2016 Leave from Sacred Heart to OnteoraTrip
Troop Meeting/Court of Honor Friday, 6/17/2016 7:00PM-8:30PM Sacred Heart MUSIC ROOM RM 104 Family Event
Car Wash 6/18
Wash those cars to help raise money! Have those friends with dirty cars come by
Saturday, June 18th, 2016 Sacred Heart School Parking LotFundraiser
Onteora Summer Camp 2016
Troop 123 goes to camp at Onteora. Sunday, July 10, 2016 - Saturday July 16th, 2016
Sunday, July 10, 2016 - Saturday July 16th, 2016 Cochise Campsite,
Onteora Scout Reservation,
Livingston Manor, NY
Trip
Check Here for TRC Council events
Theodore Roosevelt Council Online Calendar
http://www.trcbsa.org/Calendar
The Future :-) EverywhereCouncil Event
Check Here for Working Draft Troop Calendar
Google Sheets Working Draft Troop Calendar
http://goo.gl/A9jRgt
Don't forget Future Superbowls :-)
A spreadsheet view into the future:-) EverywhereCouncil Event